Our Board

The Keep Grapevine Beautiful board of directors is comprised of officers, committee chairs and city liaisons who provide direction for the organization's activities, guide programs, recruit volunteers, and participate in fundraising efforts. Board members must live or work in Grapevine. Once elected to the board, terms are set for two years, effective October 1 - September 30.  Only four years may be served in a single position (except for city liaisons). Board members attend monthly meetings, assist with setting committee direction, accomplishing goals, and represent KGVB at various events.  

More details about responsibilities and expectations are outlined in the KGVB Bylaws and Standing Rules.

Join Us!!!

If you are interested in learning more about KGVB, come to one of our board meetings, held the second Monday of each month (excluding July and December) at The REC of Grapevine, 1175 Municipal Way at 6:30 pm. 

Board Members


Executive Committee:

President - Greg Perry
Vice President - Melanie Lamb
Treasurer - D'Ray Rice
Secretary - Travis P. Christman

Committee Chairs:

Beautification: Krystyna Plut
Litter Prevention: Helen Mattoon
Waste Reduction: Lori Clark

City Liaisons:

Executive Director: Kathy Nelson
Environmental Services: Jimmy Brock
Parks & Recreation Maintenance: Misty Adams
Volunteer Services Liaison:  Cindy Harris

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; plgZapCalendarTitle has a deprecated constructor in /home/keepgrapevinebea/public_html/plugins/zapcalendar/title/title.php on line 16